WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans Title goes to Luke Graham

The World Series of Poker Circuit continues to travel around the globe and offer players an opportunity to compete in high profile events with top pros and amateurs. The latest event to finish up is the Harrah’s New Orleans event. This tournament had a buy-in of $1,675 and was in no-limit hold’em format. The event had a total of 762 players competing and it was Luke Graham who earned the first place finish.

With so many players competing, the event had a prize of $1,143,000. Graham was able to outlast the field of competitors and earned $228,600 of the large prize pool. Graham also earned a gold ring for the finish as well. A $1,000,000 WSOP National Championship seat was also given to Graham with the win. This event will take place on May 22nd to the 24th and will reward a gold bracelet to the winner.

The tournament would whittle down to four handed play and it was be Graham, Joseph Hebert, Kasra Khodayarkhani and Daniel Weinman left in game play. After almost three hours, Weinman would be eliminated by Hebert and soon Kasra would be eliminated by Graham. This would leave both Graham and Hebert even in chip count.

By Level 36, it would take just two hands for the tournament to be over. On the final hand, Hebert opened with 360,000 and Graham called. 2-8-3 on the flop and Graham would check. Hebert would bet 300,000 and Graham check-raised 600,000. Hebert then hit 1.1 million and Graham called. A 3 on the turn made Graham check-call 1.25 million and then check the 3 on the river. Hebert moved all in and Graham called after asking Hebert if he had pocket tens.

Hebert showed 10-7 after Graham called and then was shocked to see Graham holding 8-K for the full house. Hebert only had 500,000 left and he would go all in on the next hand only to be eliminated with A-8 of Graham.

Final Results:

1 Luke Graham $228,600
2 Joseph Herbert $140,932
3 Kasra Khodayarkhani $103,899
4 Daniel Weinman $77,438
5 Rogen Chhabra $58,487
6 Dan Schmiech $44,748
7 Tripp Kirk $34,667
8 Ben Mintz $27,192
9 Pavan Bhatia $21,591




Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.